Graduate Affairs Committee

The Graduate Affairs Committee (GAC) is the main graduate affairs governing and advisory body for the IUPUI campus, overseeing approval of new graduate degrees.

The GAC meets every fourth Tuesday, August–May, and is the main graduate affairs governing and advisory body for the IUPUI campus. The meeting time is 1:30–3:00 p.m.

The Curriculum and Fellowship Committees are subcommittees of the GAC.

Graduate Faculty members from IUPUI, as well as Deans (or their representatives) from all schools on the IUPUI campus make up the Graduate Affairs Committee. GAC members terms may be for one or more years.

Rosters

  • Current Roster - 2014-2015 Academic Year

    Margaret Adamek, Ph.D. | School of Social Work | ES 4138H | 274-6730 | madamek@iupui.edu

    Janice S. Blum, Ph.D. (Chair)* | Graduate Office | UL 1170 | 274-5845 | jblum@iupui.edu

    Rafael Bahamonde, Ph.D. | School of Physical Education and Tourism | PE 255 | 274-2344 | rbahamon@iupui.edu

    Randy Brutkiewicz, Ph.D. | School of Medicine | R2 302 | 274-7589 | rbrutkie@iupui.edu

    Susan Cauble | Kelley School of Business | BS 3024 | 274-3451 | sehaines@iupui.edu

    Tien-Min Gabriel Chu, Ph.D. | School of Dentistry | DS 112 | 274-5148 | tgchu@iu.edu

    Thomas J. Davis, Ph.D. | School of Liberal Arts | CA 417 C | 274-8297 | iock100@iupui.edu

    Dezra Despain* | Graduate Office | UL 1170 | 278-4326 | dezdes@iupui.edu

    Fred DiCamilla, Ph.D. | School of Liberal Arts | CA 501T | 274-4804 | fdicamil@iupui.edu

    Gregory Druschel, Ph.D. | School of Science | SL 118 | 278-0722 | gdrusche@iupui.edu

    Patricia Ebright, Ph.D. | School of Nursing | NU 485 |278-2524 | prebrigh@iupui.edu

    Charlie Feldhaus, Ed.D. | School of Engineering & Technology | ET 309F | 278-1863 | cfeldhau@iupui.edu

    Anthony Greco, President | Graduate and Professional Student Government (GPSG) | gpsgpres@iupui.edu

    Richard L. Gregory, Ph.D. | School of Dentistry | DS 123 | 274-9949 | rgregory.iu.edu

    Brittney-Shea Herbert, Ph.D. | Graduate Council Appointee | Medical & Molecular Genetics | IB 130 | 278-6147 | brherber@iupui.edu

    Monica Henry* | Graduate Office | UL 1170 | 278-2071 | mlhenry@iupui.edu

    Robin Hughes, Ph.D. | School of Education | ES 3123 | 274-6817 | roblhugh@indiana.edu

    Sheila Kennedy, J.D. | School of Public & Environmental Affairs | BS 4061 | 274-2895 | shekenne@iupui.edu

    Karl MacDorman, Ph.D. | School of Informatics and Computing | IT475J | 278-8169 | kmacdorm@iupui.edu

    Jennifer Mahoney* | Graduate Office | UL 1170 | 278-4305 | mahoney2@iupui.edu

    Gordon McCurdy | Kelley School of Business | BS 4056 | 274-6723 |gwmccurd@iupui.edu

    Deborah McGregor, J.D. | School of Law | IH 229 | 274-2608 | dmcgreg@iupui.edu

    NaShara Mitchell,* J.D. | Graduate Office |UL 1170 | 278-4331 | namitch@iupui.edu

    Jill Murrell, Ph.D. | Graduate Council Appointee | Pathology & Laboratory Medicine | MS A218 | 274-1757 | jmurrel@iupui.edu

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D. | Nutrition & Dietetics | BR114 | 278-0934 | jopalka@iupui.edu

    Jeffrey Paine, Ph.D. | School of Public and Environmental Affairs | BS 4083 | 278-1068 | jefpaine@iupui.edu

    Kristi Palmer | University Library | UL 1112 F | 274-8230 | klpalmer@iupui.edu

    G. David Peters, Ed.D. | School of Engineering & Techonology | SI 118 | 278-2591 | gpeters@iupui.edu

    Sonja Rice | School of Law | IH 206B | 274-8043 | sorice@iupui.edu

    Patrick J. Rooney, Ph.D | Lilly Family School of Philanthropy | TG 301 | 278-8917 | rooney@iupui.edu

    Randall Roper, Ph.D. | School of Science | LD 220 D | 274-8131 | rjroper@iupui.edu

    John Schild, Ph.D. | School of Engineering & Technology | SL 220 | 274-9747 | jschild@iupui.edu

    Jack Schmit* | University Graduate School | Kirkwood Hall 114/UL 1170 | 812-855-9140 | schmit@indiana.edu

    David Skalnik, Ph.D. | School of Science | LD 222 | 277-0625 | dskalnik@iupui.edu

    Jon Story,* Ph.D. | Purdue University Graduate School | Young Graduate House, #160 West Lafayette, IN 47907 | 765-494-6963 | jastory@purdue.edu

    Jody Sundt | School of Public & Environmental Affairs | BS 4078 | 278-0426 | jsundt@iupui.edu

    James Williams, Ph.D. | Graduate Council Appointee | Department of Anatomy | MS 5055 | 274-3423 | jwillia3@iu.edu

    James Wimbush,* Ph.D. | Indiana University Graduate School | Bloomington Office - Kirkwood Hall 111 |IUPUI Office - University Library 1170 | 274-1577 | jwimbush@indiana.edu

    Andrew Winship | Herron School of Art & Design | HM 246 | 278-9488 | awinship@indiana.edu

    Constantin Yiannoutsos, Ph.D. | School of Public Health | HS 3000 | 278-3045 | cyiannou@iupui.edu

     * Non-voting Member

Minutes, Agendas, and Discussion Items