Graduate Affairs Committee

Archive

2012-13

The Graduate Affairs Committee meets every fourth Tuesday, August–May. The meeting time is 1:30–3:00 p.m.

  • View the 2012–2013 roster

    Rafael Bahamonde, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    PE 255
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-2344
    rbahamon@iupui.edu

    Ben Boukai, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD 270
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-6926
    bboukai@iupui.edu

    Jonas Bjork, Ph.D.
    School of Journalism
    IT 563
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-5325
    jbjork@iupui.edu

    Davide Bolchini, Ph.D.
    School of Informatics
    IT 475
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-5144
    dbolchin@iupui.edu

    Hsin-liang (Oliver) Chen, Ph.D.
    School of Library Science
    UL 3100
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-2375
    chenhsin@iupui.edu

    Fred DiCamilla, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 501T
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-4804
    fdicamil@iupui.edu

    Patricia Ebright, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 485
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-2524
    prebrigh@iupui.edu

    Charlie Feldhaus, Ed.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    ET 309F
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-1863
    cfeldhau@iupui.edu

    Patricia Gallagher, Ph.D.
    School of Medicine
    MS 207
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-3441
    pgallag@iupui.edu

    Dominique Galli, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 261
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-1936
    dgalli@iupui.edu

    Brittney-Shea Herbert, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Medical & Molecular Genetics
    IB 130
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-6147
    brherber@iupui.edu

    Robin Hughes, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3123
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-6817
    roblhugh@iupui.edu

    Kathy Johnson, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Science
    LD 126B
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-4930
    kjohnso@iupui.edu

    Sheila Kennedy, J.D.
    School of Public & Environmental Affairs
    BS 4061
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-2895
    shekenne@iupui.edu

    Michael J. Kowolik, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 260
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-0222
    mkowolik@iupui.edu

    Gordon McCurdy
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 4056
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-6723
    gwmccurd@iupui.edu

    Deborah McGregor, J.D.
    School of Law
    IH 229
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-2608
    dmcgreg@iupui.edu

    NaShara Mitchell, J.D. *
    Graduate Office
    UL 1170
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-4331
    namitch@iupui.edu

    Jill Murrell, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
    MS A218
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-1757
    jrmurrel@iupui.edu

    Ann O'Bryan
    University Library
    UL 1115F
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-7836
    aobryan@iupui.edu

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D.
    Nutrition & Dietetics
    BR114
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-0934
    jopalka@iupui.edu

    G. David Peters, Ed.D.
    School of Engineering & Technology
    SI 118
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-2591
    gpeters@iupui.edu

    Cathy Pike, Ph.D.
    School of Social Work
    ES 4109
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-0388
    ckpike@iupui.edu

    Sherry Queener, Ph.D. (Chair) *
    Graduate Office
    UL 1170
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-6725 or (317) 274-1563
    queenes@iupui.edu

    Sonja Rice
    School of Law
    IH 206B
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-8043
    sorice@iupui.edu

    John Schild, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 220
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-9747
    jschild@iupui.edu

    Sharon Sims, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 318
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-4300
    ssims@iupui.edu

    David Skalnik, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD 222
    IUPUI
    (317) 277-0625
    dskalnik@iupui.edu

    Jon Story, Ph.D. *
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-494-6963
    jastory@iupui.edu

    Sue Wheeler *
    Graduate Office
    UL 1170
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-1861
    sulwheel@iupui.edu

    James Williams, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Anatomy
    MS 5055
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-3423
    williams@anatomy.iupui.edu

    James Wimbush, Ph.D. *
    Indiana University Graduate School
    Bloomington Office–Kirkwood Hall 111
    IUPUI Office–University Library 1170
    (317) 274-1577
    jwimbush@iupui.edu

    Andrew Winship
    Herron School of Art & Design
    HM 246
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-9488
    awinship@iupui.edu

    Marianne Wokeck, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of History
    CA 503Q
    IUPUI
    (317) 274-5820
    mwokeck@iupui.edu

    Constantin Yiannoutsos, Ph.D.
    School of Public Health
    HS 3000
    IUPUI
    (317) 278-3045
    cyiannou@iupui.edu

August 28, 2012

Agenda

Location: Campus Center CE 405
Minutes approved for: May 25, 2012

Discussion Items

  • IU School of Nursing PhD Dissertation Options
  • BS/MS in Human-Computer Interaction Proposal
  • BS/MS in Bioinformatics Proposal
  • BS/MS in Health Informatics Proposal
  • Herron MFA Title Change
September 25, 2012

Cancelled

October 23, 2012

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: August 28, 2012

Discussion Items

  • Graduate Certificate in Philanthropic Studies Proposal
  • Graduate Certificate in Teaching Literature Proposal
  • IU SLIS Indianapolis Online MLS proposal
  • Curricular Adjustment for M.A. in Sociology
November 27, 2012

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: October 28, 2012

January 22, 2013

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: November 27, 2012

February 26, 2013

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: January 22, 2013

March 26, 2013

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: February 26, 2013

Discussion Items

  • Proposal Master of Jurisprudence Law Degree for Non-J.D. Students
  • Informatics PhD Minor Bioinformatics
  • Informatics PhD Minor Health Informatics
  • Informatics PhD Minor Human-Computer Interaction
  • Recommended Changes to IUPUI's Grad & Prof English Proficiency Requirements
April 23, 2013

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: March 26, 2013

Discussion Items

  • Master of Arts in Teaching, Mathematics
  • Curriculum change PhD in Medical and Molecular Genetics
  • Curriculum change PhD in Anatomy Education Track
  • Acceptance of credits from three courses taken by students in IUSON's Accelerated Track BSN Program toward the MSN Degree
  • GAC Input on EAP
May 28, 2013

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for: April 23, 2013

Discussion Items

  • Graduate Certificate in Intellectual Property Law
  • Graduate Certificate in Criminal Law
  • Graduate Certificate in International and Comparative Law
  • IU Center for Global Health: Proposal for the Way Forward
  • Website for IU Center for Global Health
  • Accelerate Acceptance (YouTube.com video)