Graduate Affairs Committee

Archive

2010-11

The Graduate Affairs Committee meets every fourth Tuesday, August-May. The meeting time is 1:30-3:00 p.m.

  • View the 2010-2011 Roster

    Graduate Affairs Committee 2010-2011


    Margaret Adamek, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Social Work
    ES 4138 H
    IUPUI
    274-6730
    MADAMEK@IUPUI.EDU

    Barry Barker
    Graduate & Professional Student Government President
    IUPUI
    BCBARKER@INDIANA.EDU

    Mark Berg, Ph.D.
    School of Public & Environmental Affairs
    BS 4073
    IUPUI
    274-1817
    MARKBERG@IUPUI.EDU

    Beth Berghoff, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3127
    IUPUI
    278-1108
    BBERGHOF@IUPUI.EDU

    Catherine Bonser-Neal, Ph.D.
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 4054
    IUPUI
    274-3448
    CNEAL@IUPUI.EDU

    Ben Boukai, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD 270
    IUPUI
    274-6926
    BBOUKAI@IUPUI.EDU

    Hsin-liang (Oliver) Chen, Ph.D.
    School of Library Science
    UL 3100
    IUPUI
    278-2375
    CHENHSIN@IUPUI.EDU

    Fred DiCamilla, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 501T
    IUPUI
    274-4804
    FDICAMIL@IUPUI.EDU

    Bob Dittmer
    School of Journalism
    IT 567
    IUPUI
    278-8327
    RDITTMER@IUPUI.EDU

    Patricia Ebright, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 485
    IUPUI
    278-2524
    PREBRIGH@IUPUI.EDU

    George Edwards, J.D.
    School of Law
    IH 201
    IUPUI
    278-2359
    GEDWARDS@IUPUI.EDU

    Charlie Feldhaus, Ed.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    ET 309F
    IUPUI
    278-1863
    CFELDHAU@IUPUI.EDU

    Dominique Galli, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 261
    IUPUI
    278-1936
    DGALLI@IUPUI.EDU

    Philip Goff, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 341B
    IUPUI
    274-8410
    PGOFF@IUPUI.EDU

    Robert Helfenbein, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3126
    IUPUI
    278-1408
    RHELFENB@IUPUI.EDU

    Brittney-Shea Herbert, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Medical & Molecular Genetics
    IB 130
    IUPUI
    278-6147
    BRHERBER@IUPUI.EDU

    Kathy Johnson, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Science
    LD 126B
    IUPUI
    274-4930
    KJOHNSO@IUPUI.EDU

    David Koerner *
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    278-2071
    GKOERNER@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael J. Kowolik, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 260
    IUPUI
    278-0222
    MKOWOLIK@IUPUI.EDU

    Craig McDaniel
    Herron School of Art & Design
    HM 110
    IUPUI
    278-9407
    CRMCDANI@IUPUI.EDU
        

    Jill Murrell, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
    MS A218
    IUPUI
    274-1757
    JRMURREL@IUPUI.EDU

    M. Razi Nalim, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 260
    IUPUI
    278-3010
    MNALIM@IUPUI.EDU

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D.
    Nutrition & Dietetics
    BR114
    IUPUI
    278-0934
    JOPALKA@IUPUI.EDU

    Mathew Palakal, Ph.D.
    School of Informatics
    IT 477
    IUPUI
    278-7689
    MPALAKAL@CS.IUPUI.EDU

    Fred Pavalko, Ph.D.
    Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 377
    IUPUI
    274-3140
    FPAVALKO@IUPUI.EDU

    G. David Peters, Ed.D.
    School of Engineering & Techonology
    SI 118
    IUPUI
    278-2591
    GPETERS@IUPUI.EDU

    Sherry Queener, Ph.D. (Chair) *
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-6725 or 274-1563
    QUEENES@IUPUI.EDU

    Sonja Rice
    School of Law
    IH 206B
    IUPUI
    274-8043
    SORICE@IUPUI.EDU

    Simon Rhodes, Ph.D.
    School of Medicine
    MS 207
    IUPUI
    274-3441
    srhodes@iupui.edu

    Sharon Sims, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 318
    IUPUI
    274-4300
    SSIMS@IUPUI.EDU

    David Skalnik, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD 222
    IUPUI
    277-0625
    DSKALNIK@IUPUI.EDU

    Tony Stamatoplos, MA, MLS
    University Library
    UL 3120A
    IUPUI
    278-1374
    ASTAMATO@IUPUI.EDU

    Jon Story, Ph.D. *
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-494-6963
    JASTORY@PURDUE.EDU

    Toby Swick
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 3024E
    IUPUI
    274-4895
    TSWICK@IUPUI.EDU

    Suosheng Wang, Ph.D.
    School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
    PE 250
    IUPUI
    278-9098
    SUWANG@IUPUI.EDU

    Sue Wheeler *
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-1861
    SULWHEEL@IUPUI.EDU

    James Williams, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Anatomy
    MS 5055
    IUPUI
    274-3423
    WILLIAMS@ANATOMY.IUPUI.EDU

    James Wimbush, Ph.D *.
    Indiana University Graduate School
    Bloomington Office - Kirkwood Hall 111
    IUPUI Office - Union Building 206
    274-1577
    JWIMBUSH@INDIANA.EDU

    Marianne Wokeck, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of History
    CA 503Q
    IUPUI
    274-5820
    MWOKECK@IUPUI.EDU

    * Non-voting Member



August 24, 2010

Agenda  

Location: Campus Center - CE 405 
Minutes approved for May 25, 2010

Discussion Items

  • Curriculum changes for Physiology MS - approved
  • Medical and Molecular Genetics PhD Curriculum Update - approved
  • MGEN Faculty Meeting Minutes Excerpt - February 2010
  • Request from Anatomy for IBMG Track Option - approved
  • Summary of the Differences between the Original and Proposed Track
  • Medical Neuroscience Curriculum Changes - approved
  • Medical Neuroscience Curriculum Changes Table
  • Dual Degree: MS in Physics and MS in Environmental Science - Bloomington only - approved
  • Informatics Graduate Certificates
    • Certificate in Informatics for Public Health Professionals - approved
    • Health Information Systems Programmer and Software Engineer - approved
    • Health Information Privacy and Security Specialist - approved
    • Health Information Management and Exchange Specialist - approved
September 28, 2010

Cancelled due to the IUPUI Graduate Expo on September 29th!

October 26, 2010

Agenda

Location: UL 1126
Minutes approved for August 24, 2010

Discussion Items

  • PhD Curriculum Change in Biomolecular Imaging and Biophysics - tabled - will be voted on via Electronic Vote
  • PhD Curriculum Change in Biomolecular Imaging and Biophysics - Review 1
  • PhD Curriculum Change in Biomolecular Imaging and Biophysics - Revision 10.26.10
  • Herron MFA Track - Photography - tabled pending discussions with other related schools
  • Herron MFA Track - Photography Review 1
  • Herron MFA Track - Photography Review 2
  • Herron MFA Track - Photography Review 3
  • Herron MFA Track - Painting & Drawing - approved
  • Herron MFA Track - Painting & Drawing Review 1
  • Herron MFA Track - Painting & Drawing Review 2
  • Herron MFA Track - Ceramics - approved
  • Herron MFA Track - Ceramics Review 1
  • Herron MFA Track - Ceramics Review 2
  • Graduate Certificate in Translational Science - tabled for further discussion
  • MS in Translational Science - tabled for further discussion
  • Ph.D. Minor in Translational Science - tabled for futher discussion
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 1
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 2
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 3
November 23, 2010

Agenda

Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for October 26, 2010

Discussion Items

  • Herron Track: MFA in Photography & Intermedia - approved
  • IUPU-Columbus: Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology - approved
  • IUPU-Columbus: Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology Review 1
  • IUPU-Columbus: Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology Review 2
  • IUPU-Columbus: Response to Review 2
  • MS in Translational Science - Revised - approved
  • Graduate Certificate in Translational Science - Revised - approved
  • Ph.D. Minor in Translational Science - Revised - approved
  • Translational Science Response to GAC Questions
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 1
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 2
  • Translational Science Proposal Review 3
  • PhD Curriculum Change in Biomolecular Imaging and Biophysics - Revision 10.26.10 - approved
  • Comments/Questions for the Proposed Curricular Changes to Biomolecular Imaging and Biophysics PhD
January 25, 2011

Cancelled

February 22, 2011

Agenda

Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for November 23, 2010

Discussion Items

  • Commencement Dates
  • Update on Accreditation 2012
March 22, 2011

Agenda

Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for February 22, 2011

Discussion Items

  • MS in Clinical Degree Program Curriculum Revision - approved
  • PhD in Chemistry Proposal - approved
  • PhD in Chemistry Proposal - CVs
  • Chemistry Review 1
  • Chemistry Review 2
  • Chemistry Review 3
  • PhD in Biology Proposal - approved
  • PhD in Biology Review 1
  • PhD in Biology Review 2
  • Request for Change of Academic Program Change – School of Physical Education and Tourism Science - approved
April 26, 2011

Agenda

Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for March 22, 2011

Discussion Items

  • Minor in Education for PhD in Anatomy Education - not approved
May 24, 2011

Agenda

Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for April 26, 2011

Discussion Items

  • MA in Translation - approved
  • Request to Change the American Philosophy track to General Philosophy in the existing MA degree - approved