Graduate Affairs Committee

Archive

2009-10
  • View the 2009-2010 Roster

    Graduate Affairs Committee 2009-2010

    Margaret Adamek, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Social Work
    ES 4138 H
    IUPUI
    274-6730
    MADAMEK@IUPUI.EDU

    Jodie Atkinson
    Graduate Student Organization President
    IUPUI
    ATKINSOJ@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Berg, Ph.D.
    School of Public & Environmental Affairs
    BS 4073
    IUPUI
    274-1817
    MARKBERG@IUPUI.EDU

    Beth Berghoff, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3127
    IUPUI
    278-1108
    BBERGHOF@IUPUI.EDU

    Catherine Bonser-Neal, Ph.D.
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 4054
    IUPUI
    274-3448
    CNEAL@IUPUI.EDU

    Subir Chakrabarti, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Economics
    CA 525
    IUPUI
    274-2412
    IMXL100@IUPUI.EDU

    Hsin-liang (Oliver) Chen, Ph.D.
    School of Library Science
    UL 3100
    IUPUI
    278-2375
    CHENHSIN@IUPUI.EDU

    Fred DiCamilla, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 501T
    IUPUI
    274-4804
    FDICAMIL@IUPUI.EDU

    Bob Dittmer
    School of Journalism
    IT 567
    IUPUI
    278-8327
    RDITTMER@IUPUI.EDU

    George Edwards, J.D.
    School of Law
    IH 201
    IUPUI
    278-2359
    GEDWARDS@IUPUI.EDU

    Charlie Feldhaus, Ed.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    ET 309F
    IUPUI
    278-1863
    CFELDHAU@IUPUI.EDU

    Dominique Galli, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 261
    IUPUI
    278-1936
    DGALLI@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Goebl, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Biochemistry
    MS 4071F
    IUPUI
    274-2055
    MGOEBL@IUPUI.EDU

    Philip Goff, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 341B
    IUPUI
    274-8410
    PGOFF@IUPUI.EDU

    Andrew T. Hsu, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 260
    IUPUI
    274-9715
    ANHSU@IUPUI.EDU

    Stephen Hundley, Ph.D.
    School of Engineering & Technology
    ET 309E
    IUPUI
    274-2876
    SHUNDLEY@IUPUI.EDU

    Anthony Kaleth, Ed.D.
    School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
    PE 271
    IUPUI
    278-8439
    AKALETH@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael Klemsz, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Microbiology & Immunology
    MS 5010
    IUPUI
    274-8298
    MKLEMSZ@IUPUI.EDU

    David Koerner*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    278-2071
    GKOERNER@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael J. Kowolik, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Dentistry
    DS 260
    IUPUI
    278-0222
    MKOWOLIK@IUPUI.EDU

    Jane Lambert
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 3024F
    IUPUI
    278-1118
    JLAMBERT@IUPUI.EDU

    Joyce Mac Kinnon, Ed.D.
    School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
    CF 120 C
    IUPUI
    274-1029
    JMACKINN@IUPUI.EDU

    Jim Murphy, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD 126C
    IUPUI
    274-6762
    JMURPHY@IUPUI.EDU

    Mathew Palakal, Ph.D.
    School of Informatics
    IT 477
    IUPUI
    278-7689
    MPALAKAL@CS.IUPUI.EDU

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D.
    Nutrition & Dietetics
    BR114
    IUPUI
    278-0934
    JOPALKA@IUPUI.EDU

    Fred Pavalko, Ph.D.
    Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 377
    IUPUI
    274-3140
    FPAVALKO@IUPUI.EDU

    Daniel Pesut, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 485
    IUPUI
    278-2524
    DPESUT@IUPUI.EDU

    G. David Peters, Ed.D.
    School of Engineering & Techonology
    SI 118
    IUPUI
    278-2591
    GPETERS@IUPUI.EDU

    Sherry Queener, Ph.D. (Chair)*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-6725 or 274-1563
    QUEENES@IUPUI.EDU

    Simon Rhodes, Ph.D.
    School of Medicine
    MS 207
    IUPUI
    274-3441
    srhodes@iupui.edu

    Lisa Riolo, Ph.D.
    School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
    CF 120
    IUPUI
    278-1875
    LRIOLO@IUPUI.EDU

    Sharon Sims, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Nursing
    NU 318
    IUPUI
    274-4300
    SSIMS@IUPUI.EDU

    Nelson Soto*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    278-4331
    NSOTO@INDIANA.EDU

    Tony Stamatoplos, MA, MLS
    University Library
    UL 3120A
    IUPUI
    278-1374
    ASTAMATO@IUPUI.EDU

    Jon Story, Ph.D.*
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-494-6963
    JASTORY@PURDUE.EDU

    Soren Svanum, Ph.D.
    Psychology
    LD 100C
    IUPUI
    274-6769
    SSVANUM@IUPUI.EDU

    Christopher Vice
    Herron School of Art & Design
    HR 150
    IUPUI
    278-9440
    CHVICE@IUPUI.EDU

    Sue Wheeler*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-1861
    SULWHEEL@IUPUI.EDU

    James Williams, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Anatomy
    MS 5055
    IUPUI
    274-3423
    WILLIAMS@ANATOMY.IUPUI.EDU

    James Wimbush, Ph.D. *
    Indiana University Graduate School
    Bloomington Office - Kirkwood Hall 111
    IUPUI Office - Union Building 206
    274-1577
    JWIMBUSH@INDIANA.EDU

    Marianne Wokeck, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of History
    CA 503Q
    IUPUI
    274-5820
    MWOKECK@IUPUI.EDU

    * Non-voting Member

August 25, 2009

Agenda
Location: HR 191
Minutes approved for May 26, 2009

Discussion Items

  • Revision: MS in Event Tourism Proposal - approved
  • Comparison of Tourism Courses
  • Statistics Courses for TCEM
  • Indianapolis Convention Figures
  • Revision: Graduate Certificate in Homeland Security & Emergency Management -approved
  • Proposal for MA Track in International Research Ethics - approved

September 22, 2009

Agenda
Location: University Library - UL 1116    
Minutes approved for August 25, 2009

Discussion Items

  • MA in Art Therapy Proposal - Revision - approved
  • MA in Art Therapy Proposal - Appendix - Revision
  • Riley Initiative Appendix B
  • MA in Art Therapy Proposal - Letter of Support from School of Social Work
  • MA in Art Therapy Proposal - Letter of Support from IU School of Medicine
  • Summary of Changes in MA in Art Therapy Proposal
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 1
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 2
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 3
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 4
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 5
  • MA in Art Therapy Review 6
  • Graduate Certificate in Global Health Rehabilitation Proposal - tabled by program
  • Graduate Certificate in Rehabilitation and Disability Studies Proposal - tabled by program
  • Graduate Certificate in Global Health Rehabilitation Review
  • Graduate Certificate in Rehabilitation and Disability Studies Review
  • SHRS PhD in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Information Session
  • Assessment Template for MA & PhD Degree Proposals
  • IUPUI Graduate & Professional English proficiency requirements for non-native speakers of English - approved
October 27, 2009

Agenda
Location: Campus Center - CE 409
Minutes approved for September 22, 2009

Discussion Items

  • MA in Sports Journalism Proposal - approved
  • MA in Sports Journalism Budget
  • IU School of Journalism - IU National Sports Journalism Center
  • MA in Sports Journalism - Letter of Support
  • MA in Sports Journalism - Review 1
  • MA in Sports Journalism - Review 2
  • MA in Sports Journalism - Review 3
  • MA in Sports Journalism - Review 4
  • Graduate Certificate in Medical Dosimetry Proposal - approved
  • Medical Dosimetry Profession - Background Information
  • Graduate Certificate in Medical Dosimetry - Review 1
  • Graduate Certificate in Medical Dosimetry - Review 2
  • Graduate Certificate in Medical Dosimetry - Review 3
November 24, 2009

Cancelled

January 26, 2010

Agenda
Location: Campus Center - CE 405
Minutes approved for October 27, 2009

Discussion Items

  • PhD Minor in Cardiovascular Sciences Proposal - approved
  • Letter of Support for the IBMG PhD Minor in Cardiovascular Sciences
  • Development of Minor at IUPUI Application
  • Curriculum Sub-Committee: Approved Courses from 01.20.10 Meeting
February 23, 2010

Agenda
Location: University Library - UL 1126
Minutes approved for January 26, 2010

Discussion Items

  • PhD in Urban Education Proposal - revisions requested
  • PhD in Urban Education Review 1
  • PhD in Urban Education Review 2
  • PhD in Urban Education Review 3
  • PhD in Urban Education Review 4
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Proposal - revisions requested
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Review 1
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Review 2
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Review 3
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Review 4
March 23, 2010

Agenda
Location: Campus Center - CE 409
Minutes approved for February 23, 2010

Discussion Items

  • PhD in Urban Education Proposal - Revised 03.2010 - approved
  • Response to GAC 03.2010
  • Course Faculty Grid 03.2010
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Proposal - Amended 03.2010 - approved pending suggestions
  • Response to Reviewers - 03.2010
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Appendix A - Amended 03.2010
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Appendix B - Amended 03.2010
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Appendix C - Amended 03.2010
  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies Tables - Amended 03.2010
April 27, 2010

Agenda
Location: Campus Center - CE 409
Minutes approved for March 23, 2010

Discussion Items

  • Principles of Graduate and Professional Learning
  • Name Change for the Sustainable Development Concentration to the Sustainability and Sustainable Development Concentration - approved
  • MS in Health Sciences Revision - approved
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy & Management Proposal - approved
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy & Management - Letters of Support
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy & Management Review 1
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy & Management Review 2
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy & Management Review 3
May 25, 2010

Agenda
Location: Campus Center - CE 409
Minutes approved for April 27, 2010

Discussion Items

  • Assessment Template for MA & PhD Degree Proposals from Marianne Wokeck
  • MSW-MPH Dual Degree Proposal - approved
  • MA-MPH Dual Degree Proposal - approved
  • MA-MPH Dual Degree Combined Curricula
  • MA-MPH Non-Dual Curricula
  • Sample Curriculum for each MPH concentration combined w/ the MA-Bioethics concentration
  • Sample Curriculum for each MPH concentration combined w/ the MA-International Research Ethics concentration
  • SAA Application/Agreement Form