Graduate Affairs Committee

Archive

2006-07

Graduate Affairs Committee: Roster, Minutes, Agendas, & Discussion Items

  • View the 2006-2007 Roster

    Graduate Affairs Committee 2006 - 2007

    Margaret Adamek, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Social Work
    ES 4138 H
    IUPUI
    274-6730
    MADAMEK@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Bannatyne, Ph.D.
    Mechanical Engineering
    ET 219
    IUPUI
    278-8196
    MBANNATY@IUPUI.EDU

    Paul S. Carlin
    Department of Economics
    CA 509B
    IUPUI
    278-7239
    PCARLIN@IUPUI.EDU

    Subir Chakrabarti, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Economics
    CA 525
    IUPUI
    274-2412
    IMXL100@IUPUI.EDU

    Pamela Crowell, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD222E
    IUPUI
    278-1144
    PCROWEL@IUPUI.EDU

    Anthony Faiola, Ph.D
    School of Informatics
    IUPUI
    IT 485
    AFAIOLA@IUPUI.EDU

    Eugenia Fernandez, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 220F
    IUPUI
    274-6794
    EFERNAND@IUPUI.EDU

    David Ford, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 441
    IUPUI
    274-2449
    DAFORD@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Goebl, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Biochemistry
    MS 4071F
    IUPUI
    274-2055
    MGOEBL@IUPUI.EDU

    Jeffrey W. Grove, J.D.
    School of Law
    Inlow Hall 313
    IUPUI
    274-4900
    JGROVE@IUPUI.EDU

    David Handel
    School of Public & Environmental Affairs
    BS 4085
    IUPUI
    278-5692
    DHANDEL@IUPUI.EDU

    Andrew T. Hsu, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 260
    IUPUI
    274-9715
    ANHSU@IUPUI.EDU

    Marilyn Irwin
    School of Library & Information Science
    IUPUI
    IRWINM@IUPUI.EDU

    Gwendolyn Johnson, Ph.D.*
    Graduate Office
    UN 518
    IUPUI
    274-1554
    GWJOHNSO@IUPUI.EDU

    Anthony Kaleth, Ed.D.
    School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
    PE 271
    IUPUI
    278-8439
    AKALETH@IUPUI.EDU

    Kristina Eunbok Kim-Crespi
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 3024K
    IUPUI
    274-2731
    EUNBKIM@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael Klemsz, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Microbiology & Immunology
    MS 5010
    IUPUI
    274-8298
    MKLEMSZ@IUPUI.EDU

    David Koerner*
    Graduate Office
    IUPUI
    UN 207
    278-2071
    GKOERNER@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael J. Kowolik, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Dentistry
    DS 260
    IUPUI
    278-0222
    MKOWOLIK@IUPUI.EDU

    Jane Lambert
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 3024F
    IUPUI
    278-1118
    JLAMBERT@IUPUI.EDU

    Joyce Mac Kinnon, Ed.D.
    School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
    CF 120 C
    IUPUI
    274-1029
    JMACKINN@IUPUI.EDU

    Craig McDaniel
    Herron School of Art & Design
    HM 110
    IUPUI
    CRMCDANI@IUPUI.EDU

    Bart Ng, Ph.D.
    Faculty Council Executive Committee Liaison
    Mathematical Sciences
    LD224A
    IUPUI
    BNG@MATH.IUPUI.EDU

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D.
    Nutrition & Dietetics
    BR114
    IUPUI
    278-0934
    JOPALKA@IUPUI.EDU

    Robert Osgood, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3122
    IUPUI
    274-6864
    ROSGOOD@IUPUI.EDU

    Fred Pavalko, Ph.D.
    Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 377
    IUPUI
    274-3140
    FPAVALKO@IUPUI.EDU

    Daniel Peavy, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 333
    IUPUI
    274-8256
    DPEAVY@IUPUI.EDU

    Daniel Pesut, Ph.D.
    School of Nursing
    NU 485
    IUPUI
    278-2524
    DPESUT@IUPUI.EDU

    David Peters, Ed.D.
    School of Music
    SI 118
    IUPUI
    278-2591
    GPETERS@IUPUI.EDU

    Phillip Powell, Ph.D.
    Business Economics & Public Policy
    BS 4045
    IUPUI
    274-8745
    phpowell@iupui.edu

    Sherry Queener, Ph.D.*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-6725 or 274-1563
    QUEENES@IUPUI.EDU

    Simon Rhodes, Ph.D.
    School of Medicine
    MS 207
    IUPUI
    274-3441
    SRHODES@IUPUI.EDU

    Sharon Sims, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Nursing
    NU 318
    IUPUI
    274-4300
    SSIMS@IUPUI.EDU

    Tony Stamatoplos, MA, MLS
    University Library
    UL3120A
    IUPUI
    278-1374
    ASTAMATO@IUPUI.EDU

    David Stout
    GSO President
    PLATO1963@JUNO.COM

    Jon Story, Ph.D.*
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-494-6963
    JASTORY@PURDUE.EDU

    Soren Svanum, Ph.D.
    Dept of Psychology
    LD 100C
    IUPUI
    274-6769
    SSVANUM@IUPUI.EDU

    Gail Vance, M.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Medical & Molecular Genetics
    IB 264
    IUPUI
    274-5750
    GHVANCE@IUPUI.EDU

    Sue Wheeler*
    Graduate Office
    UN 207
    IUPUI
    274-1861
    SULWHEEL@IUPUI.EDU

    James Williams, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Anatomy
    MS 5055
    IUPUI
    274-3423
    WILLIAMS@ANATOMY.IUPUI.EDU

    Marianne Wokeck, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of History
    CA 503Q
    IUPUI
    274-5820
    MWOKECK@IUPUI.EDU

    *Non-voting member

September 27, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for May 23, 2006

Discussion Items

  • Philosophy Proposal for MD/MA Dual Degree - approved
  • SPEA Master of Public Affairs - South Bend - approved
  • SPEA Accelerated Master Program
  • SPEA Master of Public Management Proposal - approved
  • List of Minors - Dr. Dan Pesut is working on this.
October 24, 2006

Cancelled

November 28, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for September 27, 2006

Discussion Items

  • IUSM Graduate Certificate in Clinical Science is currently out for review
January 23, 2007

Cancelled

February 27, 2007

Agenda
Minutes approved for November 28, 2006

Discussion Items

  • Graduate Certificate Proposal for Systems Engineering - approved
    • Review 1 for System Engineering Certificate
    • Review 2 for System Engineering Certificate
    • Review 3 for System Engineering Certificate
  • Graduate Certificate Proposal for Clinical Research - approved
    • Letter of Support for Clinical Research Certificate
    • Review 1 for Clinical Research Certificate
    • Review 2 for Clinical Research Certificate
  • Master of Science for Nursing Education Proposal - approved
    • Review 1 for MS in Nursing Education Proposal
    • Review 2 for MS in Nursing Education Proposal
    • Response to Review 1 from School of Nursing
    • Response to Review 2 from School of Nursing
  • Philosophy MA Thesis Option Proposal - approved
March 27, 2007

Agenda
Minutes approved for February 27, 2007

Discussion Items

  • Human Computer Interaction (HCI) Graduate Certificate Proposal - approved
    • Review 1 for HCI Graduate Certificate Proposal
    • Review 2 for HCI Certificate Proposal
    • (Note: This certificate is being proposed as a Graduate School certificate rather than a School of Informatics certificate)
  • New Track in Anatomy & Cell Biology PhD Proposal - approved
    • Letter of Revision from Dr. James Brokaw
    • Letter of Revision from School of Medicine
    • Letter of Support from School of Education
    • Review 1 for New Track in Anatomy & Cell Biology PhD Proposal
    • Review 2 for New Track in Anatomy & Cell Biology PhD Proposal
  • Masters in Forensic Science Proposal - approved
    • Letter of support from Department of Biology
    • Review 1 for Masters in Forensic Science Proposal
    • Response to Review 1 from School of Science
    • Response to Review 2 from School of Science
April 24, 2007

Agenda
Minutes approved for March 27, 2007

Discussion Items

  • PhD in Rehabilitation Science Proposal - approved
    • Review 1 for PhD in Rehabilitation Science Proposal
    • Review 2 for PhD in Rehabilitation Science Proposal
    • Response to Review 1 and 2 for PhD in Rehabilitation Science Proposal
  • Combined BS/MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering Proposal - approved
    • Review 1 for Combined BS/MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering Proposal
    • Review 2 for Combined BS/MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering Proposal
May 22, 2007

Agenda
Minutes approved for April 24, 2007

Discussion Items

  • No program reviews this month