Graduate Affairs Committee

Archive

2005-06

Graduate Affairs Committee: Roster, Minutes, Agendas, & Discussion Items

  • View the 2005-2006 Roster

    Graduate Affairs Committee 2005-2006

    Margaret Adamek, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Social Work
    ES 4138 H
    IUPUI
    274-6730
    MADAMEK@IUPUI.EDU

    Rachel Applegate, Ph.D.
    School of Library & Information Science
    UL 3135E
    IUPUI
    278-2395
    RAPPLEGA@IUPUI.EDU

    Darrell Bailey, Ph.D.
    School of Music
    SI 116
    IUPUI
    274-4077 or 278-7666
    DBAILEY@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Bannatyne, Ph.D.
    Mechanical Engineering
    ET 219
    IUPUI
    278-8196
    mbannaty@iupui.edu

    Daniel Callison, Ed.D.
    School of Library & Information Science
    UL 1110A
    IUPUI
    278-2376
    CALLISON@INDIANA.EDU

    Subir Chakrabarti, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Economics
    CA 525
    IUPUI
    274-2412
    IMXL100@IUPUI.EDU

    Pamela Crowell, Ph.D.
    School of Science
    LD222E
    IUPUI
    278-1144
    PCROWEL@IUPUI.EDU

    David Ford, Ph.D.
    School of Liberal Arts
    CA 441
    IUPUI
    274-2449
    DAFORD@IUPUI.EDU

    Mark Goebl, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Biochemistry
    MS 4071F
    IUPUI
    274-2055
    MGOEBL@IUPUI.EDU

    Jeffrey W. Grove, J.D.
    School of Law
    Inlow Hall 313
    IUPUI
    274-4900
    JGROVE@IUPUI.EDU

    David Handel
    School of Public & Environmental Affairs
    BS 4085
    IUPUI
    278-5692
    DHANDL@IUPUI.EDU

    Elisabeth Hinshaw-Osgood
    School of Informatics
    IT 479
    IUPUI
    278-2081
    EHINSHAW@IUPUI.EDU

    Dolores Hoyt
    University Libraries
    UL 1112 F
    IUPUI
    274-0474
    DHOYT@IUPUI.EDU

    Andrew T. Hsu, Ph.D.
    Engineering & Technology
    SL 260
    IUPUI
    274-9715
    ANHSU@IUPUI.EDU

    Gwendolyn Johnson, Ph.D.*
    Graduate Office
    UN 518
    IUPUI
    274-1554
    GWJOHNSO@IUPUI.EDU

    Steven Jones, Ph.D.
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 4051
    IUPUI
    278-7771
    SLJONES@IUPUI.EDU

    Nicholas Kellum, Ed.D.
    School of Physical Education & Tourism Management
    PE 251B
    IUPUI
    274-2248
    PKELLUM@IUPUI.EDU

    Marvin Kemple
    Physics Department
    LD 156 C
    IUPUI
    274-6906
    MKEMPLE@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael Klemsz, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Microbiology & Immunology
    MS 5010
    IUPUI
    274-8298
    MKLEMSZ@IUPUI.EDU

    Michael J. Kowolik, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Dentistry
    DS 260
    IUPUI
    278-0222
    MKOWOLIK@IUPUI.EDU

    Jane Lambert
    Kelley School of Business
    BS 3024F
    IUPUI
    278-1118
    JLAMBERT@IUPUI.EDU

    Joyce Mac Kinnon, Ed.D.
    School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
    CF 120 C
    IUPUI
    274-1029
    JMACKINN@IUPUI.EDU

    Craig McDaniel
    Herron School of Art & Design
    HM 110
    IUPUI
    CRMCDANI@IUPUI.EDU

    Chris Miller, Ph.D.
    School of Dentistry
    DS 102
    IUPUI
    274-4561
    CHMILLE@IUPUI.EDU

    Bart Ng, Ph.D.
    Faculty Council Executive Committee Liaison
    Mathematical Sciences
    LD224A
    IUPUI
    BNG@MATH.IUPUI.EDU

    Jackie O'Palka, Ph.D.
    Nutrition & Dietetics
    BR114
    IUPUI
    278-0934
    JOPALKA@IUPUI.EDU

    Robert Osgood, Ph.D.
    School of Education
    ES 3122
    IUPUI
    274-6864
    ROSGOOD@IUPUI.EDU

    Fred Pavalko, Ph.D.
    Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 377
    IUPUI
    274-3140
    FPAVALKO@IUPUI.EDU

    Daniel Peavy, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Physiology & Biophysics
    MS 333
    IUPUI
    274-8256
    DPEAVY@IUPUI.EDU

    David Peters, Ed.D.
    School of Music
    SI 118
    IUPUI
    278-2591
    GPETERS@IUPUI.EDU

    Phil Pope, Ph.D. *
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-496-2422
    PPOPE@PURDUE.EDU

    Sherry Queener, Ph.D. *
    Graduate Office
    UN 518
    IUPUI
    274-6725 or 274-1563
    QUEENES@IUPUI.EDU

    NaKisha Robertson
    GSO President
    Department of Physical Therapy
    Coleman Hall 326
    IUPUI
    ntrobert@iupui.edu

    Simon Rhodes, Ph.D.
    School of Medicine
    MS 207
    IUPUI
    274-3441
    srhodes@iupui.edu

    Sharon Sims, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    School of Nursing
    NU 318
    IUPUI
    274-4300
    SSIMS@IUPUI.EDU

    Jon Story, Ph.D. *
    Purdue University Graduate School
    Young Graduate House, #160
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
    765-494-6963
    JASTORY@PURDUE.EDU

    Gail Vance, M.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Medical & Molecular Genetics
    IB 264
    IUPUI
    274-5750
    GHVANCE@IUPUI.EDU

    Joanne Warner, DNS
    School of Nursing
    NU 136
    IUPUI
    274-3115
    WARNERJR@IUPUI.EDU

    James Williams, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of Anatomy
    MS 5055
    IUPUI
    274-3423
    WILLIAMS@ANATOMY.IUPUI.EDU

    Marianne Wokeck, Ph.D.
    Graduate Council Appointee
    Department of History
    CA 503Q
    IUPUI
    274-5820
    MWOKECK@IUPUI.EDU

    * Non-voting Member

October 5th, 2005

Agenda
Minutes approved for June 28, 2005.

Discussion Items

  • (Note: See November for results for the following certificates)
  • Memo About CSCI Graduate Certificates
  • Bioinformatics Graduate Certificate
  • Biometric Computing Graduate Certificate
  • Cyber Security Graduate Certificate
  • Database/Data Mining Graduate Certificate
  • Software Engineering Graduate Certificate
November 22, 2005

Agenda
Minutes approved for Oct 5, 2005

Discussion Items

  • Computer Science Certificates Letters of Support
  • Biometric Computing Certificate - approved
    • Biometric Computing Reviews
  • Database/Data Mining Certificate - approved
    • Database and Datamining Reviews
  • Software Engineering Certificate - approved
    • Software Engineering Review
  • Bioinformatics Certificate - approved
    • Bioinformatics Review 1
    • Bioinformatics Review 2
  • Cyber Security Certificate - approved
January 24, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for Nov 22 2005

Discussion Items

  • SLA Proposal for Internship Option for Sociaology MA - (see March 2006)
  • SLIS Dual Degree Program: MLS/MS in Health Informatics - (see March 2006)
  • SPEA Certificate in Public Budgeting and Financial Management
  • SPEA Certificate in Health Policy - (see March 2006)
February 28, 2006

Cancelled

March 28, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for Jan 24 2006

Discussion Items

  • HER – MFA in Visual Art
    • HER – MFA Summary
    • HER – MFA Review
    • HER – MFA Review
  • IUSN – Certificate Program in Teaching in Nursing - (see April 2006)
  • SLA – Combined MD/Philosophy MA Degrees - (see April 2006)
  • SLA – Internship Option for Sociology MA - approved
  • SLIS – MLS/MS in Health Informatics - approved
  • SPEA – Certificate in Health Policy - approved
    • SPEA – Certificate in Health Policy Curriculum
  • SPEA – Certificate in Library Management - approved
  • SPEA – Certificate in Pub. Budgeting and Financial Mgmnt.
  • SPEA – Certificate in Social Entrepreneurship - (see April 2006)
  • SPEA – Master of Public Management - (see April 2006)
April 25, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for March 28 2006

Discussion Items

  • Graduate Certificate Program in Teaching in Nursing* - approved
    • Graduate Certificate Program in Teaching in Nursing, Rev1
    • Graduate Certificate Program in Teaching in Nursing, Rev2
  • Combined MD/Philosophy MA Degrees - approved contingent
    • Combined MD/Philosophy MA Degrees, Rev1
    • Combined MD/Philosophy MA Degrees, Rev2
  • Master of Public Management (IPFW) - pending changes
    • Master of Public Management, Rev1
  • Certificate in Social Entrepreneurship (IUB) - pending changes
    • Graduate Certificate in Social Entrepreneurship, Rev1
    • Graduate Certificate in Social Entrepreneurship, Rev2
May 23, 2006

Agenda
Minutes approved for April 25 2006

Discussion Items

  • Certificate in Bioethics - approved
    • Certificate in Bioethics, Rev1
  • Certificate in American Philosophy - approved contingent
    • Certificate in American Philosophy, Rev1
  • Dental Biomaterials Track in Dental Science PhD Program - approved contingent
    • Dental Biomaterials Track Comparison